New Cove dress for Friday 26


nyx_taupe_mac_omega_wedge

nyx_taupe_mac_omega_wedge (Photo credit: Idhren)

New Cove dress for Friday 26

 

New Cove dress for Friday 26th.

We are going out for tea tomorrow night, so I will not have time to post my outfit for the day, so I thought I would do it tonight.

I love this dress, it is so silky and drapes beautifully.

The bottom of the dress is chiffon, a bit hard to see but the colours are cream and a taupe colour in the pattern.

I have a pair of suede, taupe coloured shoes (a boot really) with a flower on the top (they are lovely) and I will wear them, but because I took all of these photos last night, forgot to change the shoes with the dress.

Sharon, did you leave me any dinner


Sharon, did you leave me any?

 

Sharon, did you leave me anydinner?

We went to our friends house for tea and of Course Braandi came with us. Our friends have 3 dogs, so what’s another one.

She loves Sharon because she is a soft touch so she asks her for extra food.

We are sure she thinks she is a 4 legged person.

I should have put my headphones on, blah, blah,blah


I am very proud of Grumpy, he was very nice NEARLY all the way home.

We had quite a nice trip home, chatting about his meeting and the weather for the weekend, UNTIL we were about 10 minutes from home and he started in on the Thermomix AGAIN.

It’s the biggest waste of money, it makes more mess than normal cooking, you got taken in by the best, it’s a typical pyramid sale, blah, blah,blah.

I made the biggest mistake when I first got in the car, I should have put my headphones o

Grumpy Santa

Grumpy Santa (Photo credit: Richard Elzey)

n.

Amendment to Building Act to benefit Owners and Builders


Amendment to Building Act to benefit Owners and Builders.

I received an email from the MBA (Master Builders Association) today regarding amendments to the new Building act.

One of the regulations put in place when the act changed 01/04/12, was that the shire MUST provide a building permit once submitted within 25 working days. This is supposed to speed up the process, however we have not found that anything has improved, in fact just the opposite.

Key changes in effect from November are firstly

Starting and stopping the clock:  the shire, if they request further information, from the builder, this does not mean the shire can start the period of providing a building permit again, the act now says that the clock will pause until the applicant supplied the requested info, and restart once the info is provided. Let’s see if this makes a difference.

Power of public authorities:this is minor word changing in relation to Government building works

Access to other land: The amendments have removed the need to obtain consent of the adjoining landowner to

  1. Access land during construction where the land is vacant or unoccupied or
  2. remove a dividing fence where a building permit or development approval authorises the construction of a zero lot boundary wall.

This amendment will benefit both Owners and Builders immensely, as it has been one of the largest problems relating to building applications. We have a client that took over 3 months to be able to obtain neighbour consent to remove a fence and build a parapet (on line boundary wall) firstly because there was never anyone in the home when he visited, secondly when he eventually went to the house when the person was at home, only to find that the house is tenanted and that our client will have to contact the managing agent.  The managing agent then had to contact the Owner and then the Owner took weeks to sign the paperwork.

THIS WILL SAVE AN ENORMOUS AMOUNT OF TIME AND STRESS.

Head of Power: the amendments provide a head of power within the legislation for

  1. The Minister to make an order removing the need for owner signatures in some circumstances
  2. regulations to prescribe how a permit authority can request missing information both in terms of
    1. how often missing information can requested and
    2. outline the manner in which a request can be made, distinguishing between requests that stop the clock and minor queries that can easily be resolved without stopping the clock.

 

 

 

 

 

Grumpy gets his own position at the top of the page


Grumpy gets his own position at the top of the page.

Since he is a big part of my life, I thought I would give him his own special spot on my blog.

We have been married for 30 and a half years and for anyone who knows us know that we compliment each other perfectly.

Yes he gives me the shits, but I love him

Yes he yells at me (mostly in jest) but I love him.

Yes he is a grumpy sod a lot of the time, but I love him

Yes he whinges about my Thermomix every time he opens his mouth, but I love him.

He complains about my clothes – apparently no normal person has the amount that I do – but I love him.

we spend a lot of time together, we drive to work together, we work together and when we are apart – Yes I do love him.

I don’t say this very often and that’s his fault because he is so Grumpy, I am very lucky to have a fantastic husband.

There, I have said some nice things about him and I know when he gets back to the office to pick me up from his late meeting he will be his grumpy self, the traffic will be shit, he is hungry, it’s going to take ages to get home, he’s got a headache, I am not doing that again etc.

 

 

 

Lilia dress embossed with black rosettes


Pearl necklace made from freshwater pearls.

Pearl necklace made from freshwater pearls. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

Lilia dress embossed with black rosettes

This is a Lilia dress embossed with black rosettes, the silver fabric is also embossed over gathers. I am sure I bought this dress from La Dee Da and would be very surprised if I paid more than $39.

I don’t wear the necklace on the dummy everyday, I am too lazy to change it for each outfit. I sometimes where my beautiful pearl necklace the Grumpy bought for me for our 30th wedding anniversary . We bought the pearls in Sydney during a visit to the Sydney boat show WHAT A SURPRISE – we only go to places that have a boat show!!! I got them 9 months before the anniversary because the boat show is in August and our anniversary is in April. I was not waiting until next year.

Grumpy was NOT impressed.

The weekend after we got back from Sydney we were invited to go to the Peel Thunder auction, SILLY MOVE ON HIS PART. When one drinks alcohol, they should pay attention to what their wife is doing at an auction that has jewellery as one of the items.

A Linneys http://www.linneys.com.au/ pearl with a diamond on a gold and platinum textured base plate was next to be auctioned and as he wasn’t concentrating, I used his number for the bids and I won. Whoops!!! Needless to say when our anniversary did come around I did NOT get a gift. He did remember however enough to tell me I was not getting anything else.

The necklace on the dummy is beautiful, and surprisingly lightweight.

I bought it from a little boutique called Carries on the foreshore in Mandurah. It was about $45, which is probably more than most junk jewellery, but I just thought it was lovely and I do wear it more than most and I can wear it with my pearl earrings and the look just about the same.

For going to work, I tend to wear the same shoes all the time, even though I have tonnes of them, I am too lazy at 4.30am to wear fancy shoes. I tend to wear my slippers in the car (we have an hour drive) and then when I get to work change into my shoes.

Grumpy

Grumpy (Photo credit: Tony in WA)