Some of my artwork from years ago


I first learnt how to paint by learning folk art, unfortunately, I didn’t really enjoy it and wanted to learn what I called proper painting, so as soon as I learnt how to do the brushstrokes, I moved on to proper painting.

IMAG1928

This paper towel holder was one of my very early pieces, and I was very proud of it.

Once I started proper painting I started painting teddies and animals, this was what I called decorative painting

IMAG1874

IMAG1946

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

I was also making cloth dolls, they were the primitive type until I started making moulded faces, fingers and toes that were covered in cloth  and were jointed.

Primitve dolls

Primitve dolls

Primitve dolls

Whimsy

Whimsy

2 thoughts on “Some of my artwork from years ago

Leave a Reply

