Outfits for Thursday 28th February to Thursday 4th March 2013


IMAG0044     Diana Ferrari black with timber heels I have to apologise for not posting my outfits for a few weeks, I had the dreaded man flu, got it off Grumpy when he breathed on me, I did continue to take the photos and now I will get back to posting them

I wore this outfit on Thursday 28th February This top is a cheap overlay with a singlet underneath, the trousers are Philosophy harem pants. I wore these Diana Ferrari shoes and the necklace is from Noni B, it has broken 3 times and I still love it.

IMAG0046I was still feeling very unwell on Friday, so I took the day off and stayed home to rest before we took off on the weekend on the boat to Mangles, I wanted to make sure that whatever I wore, I was able to wear it comfortably on the boat, as I was going to have to pick up our mooring and connect the ropes and that can be a wet and slightly dangerous thing if not wearing the right clothing.

The under dress is Philosophy and very versatile, the vest is a Threads stripe and even though I don’t like to wear horizontal stripes, it doesn’t cover the entire front of my body so I was happy to wear it, the shorts are my trusty Noni B stretch shorts.

IMAG0047I wore this outfit on Saturday on the boat, the only visitors we had were our neighbours from across the canal that we met up with the evening before. Unfortunately I don’t remember the brand of this top but it has longer sleeves and was very comfortable to be able to lounge around given that I was not well. I wore another pair of trusty Noni B shorts. they go so well on the boat, no need to hang I just keep them in my travel bag ready to put on.

IMAG0051We were heading back to anchor in the estuary on Sunday (public holiday weekend) so I wanted something comfortable and a little warmer as I was going to be out on the front of the boat in the wind to drop the mooring ropes and to watch out for the direction of the anchor. This dress is a Qior dress and Noni B long shorts with cutouts on the bottom of the leg. I don’t wear the red shorts very often as I like to have the same colour when wearing red and that is hard as there are so many different colour reds.

IMAG0045I with Qior dress on Monday on the way back home after the long weekend with another pair of Noni B shorts

IMAG0048    White Novo shoes with flowers  Still not well on Tuesday back at work, so I needed an easy to care and wear outfit. This is a Cafe Late lace dress, I wore it with mid length white leggings that you couldn’t see as they were not as long as the dress. I wore these white Novo flower shoes, I bought them not long after the Novo shoe shop opened at Mandurah Forum and love them, even though they are looking a little worn. White shoes are very hard to find.

IMAG0049I wore this outfit on Wednesday and the entire outfit is from Philosophy, I just love the mix and max of this brand, they compile a story of each of the colour themes they have and this outfit I bought 2 years ago and this year they have brought out more items using the same fabric and colours. How sensible, now my mix and matching group of clothing has just gotten bigger.

IMAG0050   Taupe boots with taupe bag I wore this outfit on Thursday, it is a BooRadley outfit, harem pants and a blouson top with an unedged finish at the neck. I wore my favourite taupe shoes and my taupe shrug. I have worn this little shrug/bolero a lot over the last couple of

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

