Outfits for Friday 25th January to Monday 29th January 2013


We have a new girl starting at work this week, so we know we will be doing long hours the coming week, so Grumpy decided we could have Friday off work and we went on the boat to start our Australia day weekend early.

La Strada Teal, cream and red dress with cream shorts

La Strada Teal, cream and red dress with cream shorts

I wore this La Strada dress on Friday on the boat, this dress has a t shirt type fabric for the bodice and the remainder of the dress is a light weight mesh fabric. It was a great dress for on the boat as not too long, and easy to move in. I wore my red boat shoes.

Blue, white & red outfit

Red boat shoes

Red boat shoes

I wore this outfit for my Australia Day outfits on Saturday, I have had this outfit for years, it is a Clarity by Threads outfit, I remember when I wore it a few years ago, we were on the boat, and we had our future daughter in law’s parents coming to meet us on the boat, Kyel my eldest son said to me that he was glad that I had worn something normal for a change to meet Tash‘s parents.

It is made of a stretch fabric, with red stitching on various places on the top and the hem of the bottom of the trousers.

I wore my red sun hat, with a big brim, this outfit is fantastic for on the boat, as it is stretchy with no movement restriction.

Thomson Autumn dress, Suzannegrae shrug & Noni B shorts

Thomson Autumn dress, Suzannegrae shrug & Noni B shorts

I wore this Thomson dress on Sunday, I can’t believe that I have had this dress for years and have only just started wearing it, I could never find and little shrug or jacket to suit, until I found this one.

Gabriella Frattini Green & floral dress with Noni B white shorts

Gabriella Frattini Green & floral dress with Noni B white shorts

I wore this Gabriella Fratini outfit on Monday the public holiday it is a great top to wear on the boat, drip dry which was very lucky, I gave the little girl a bath when we got home and I got extremely wet.

I wore my taupe boat shoes with this outfit as well as the outfit for Sunday.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Mixit Black, Fawn & taupe dress with Philosophy jacket & BooRadley leggings

I wore this Mixit Black, Fawn & taupe dress with Philosophy jacket & BooRadley leggings to work on Monday with my 1 and only pair of black patent leather Florsheim shoes that I bought on sale from Myer a few years ago on our first trip into the city on the train.

Leave a Reply

