Outfits for Saturday 19th to Monday 21st January 2013


Outfit for Saturday 19th January 2013

Outfit for Saturday 19th January 2013

I wore this outfit on Saturday to go shopping and after lunch on the boat,. When I know that I am going on the boat after shopping, I try to choose an outfit that is going to be suitable, eg, dress not too long or flowy, so that It doesn’t create problems when doing the ropes or fenders.

I was extremely lucky on Saturday, however as my back was not too good, and I rested on the lounge before we headed out to the estuary to anchor for the night, and Grumpy had very nicely put out all the ropes, pumped the fenders and got everything ready for our raft up.

This little jacket is a Gabriella Frattini jacket, and the trousers are from Noni B, the white blouse is a light cotton fabric, and after I put it on, I wasn’t happy that you were able to see my bra through the fabric, so I put an under dress (orange T shirt material) that I have had for years and not found the right outfit to wear it with.

This stopped the see through bit and gave the blouse a pale but bright orange tinge.

The necklace and earring set I got when I bought the little jacket

I wore my orange diamonte shoes

Pink overlay with white Tshirt and pants

Pink overlay with white Tshirt and pants

I wore this outfit on Sunday on the boat coming home, I need something light and quick and easy to pack, I wasn’t feeling too good, so just grabbed the first outfit that was handy.

Boo Radley Outfit for Monday 21st January 2013

Boo Radley Outfit for Monday 21st January 2013

This BooRadley dress has a T shirt type fabric around the neck, I would not be able to wear a bra with it if I didn’t have my little jacket as the neck is triangle shaped, it has a cut out in the bodice, so I opted not to wear a necklace, the jacket it a suzannegrae and the leggings are from Noni B about 5 years ago.

About 10 years ago Grumpy bought me a beautiful oval bracelet with the greek symbol on it and a set of earrings to match, I wore these as neither are over the top.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

