Today’s funny Friday 18th January 2013


Bath Night

It was  time for Father John’s Saturday night bath and the young nun, Sister  Magdalene, had prepared the bath water and towels just the way the  old nun had instructed.

Sister  Magdalene was also instructed not to look at Father John’s nakedness  if she could help it, do whatever he told her to do, and pray.

The  next morning the old nun asked Sister Magdalene how the Saturday  night bath had gone.

‘Oh,  sister,’ said the young nun  dreamily, ‘I’ve been  saved.’

‘Saved?  And how did that come about?’ asked the old nun.

‘Well,  when Father John was soaking in the tub, he asked me to wash him,  and while I was washing him he guided my hand down between his legs  where he said the Lord keeps the Key to Heaven.’

‘Did  he now?’ said the old nun evenly.

Sister  Magdalene continued, ‘And Father John said that if the Key to Heaven  fit my lock, the portals of Heaven would be opened to me and I would  be assured salvation and eternal peace.

And then Father John guided  his Key to Heaven into my lock.’ 

‘Is  that a fact?’ said the old nun even more evenly.

‘At  first it hurt terribly, but Father John said the pathway to  salvation was often painful and that the glory of God would soon  swell my heart with ecstasy. And it did, it felt so good being  saved.’

‘That  wicked old b******’  said  the old nun. ‘He told me it was Gabriel’s Horn, and I’ve been  blowing it for 40 years!  

Leave a Reply

