Outfits for Wednesday 16th Thrusday 17th and Friday 18th January 2013


Outfit for Wednesday 16th January 2013
Outfit for Wednesday 16th January 2013

Well I had another day off again on Wednesday, and next week will be my last for a while as we have a new receptionist starting with us and I will have to be there to train her for a while, so I made the most of my day off.

I spent most of the day sorting my sewing room, what a job, so I needed a comfortable dress and shoes as I would be getting down on the floor and traipsing up and down the stairs all day.

This Gabriella Frattini is one of my favourites.

Outfit for Thursday 17th January 2013

Outfit for Thursday 17th January 2013

I wore this outfit to work today, the only difference was that I wore my white MG slip ons again, I was expecting a sales rep to come in so I thought a little more professional to wear a shoe with a slight heel.

The fabric on this top is very interesting as it has lots of sections of white, I think that when it was manufactured, it was made as a white blouse and the printing on the fabric was done after the fact, it is a crinkle fabric and you can see where it has been squished together and bits of colour are missing, if you put the pieces together you can see where the pattern of the fabric would have been if it was printed as a piece of fabric and then manufactured.

I didn’t wear a necklace as the pattern in the top is enough, however I wore my silver loop earrings that I have been wearing all week.

We took Grumpy’s parents to our club for tea last night, so I changed my shoes and handbag to my pink set and that changed the whole look

Pink bag with diamonte shoes

I could have worn the lime green flats and handbag, but the pink shoes and bag were easier to get to as I keep all of my shoes and handbags in my sewing room and at the moment they are all in crates.

White Philosophy Lace jacket & grey Target pull on trousers

White Philosophy Lace jacket & grey Target pull on trousers

I put this white philosophy jacket and Target pull on pants on this morning and the collar kept sticking up and it didn’t matter what I did it stayed stuck up. Oh well, tough luck.

I wore my white MG slip ons again.

I am over white clothes this week, I might try brown next week, I do love wearing white colours, but I just think it is more of a casual colour than most dark colours.

 

Leave a Reply

