Outfits for this week Sunday 2nd to Sunday 9th December 2012


Outfit for Sunday 2nd December 2012

Outfit for Sunday 2nd December 2012

It was quite cool on Sunday so I thought a sleeve would be appropriate.

This is a Qior top, we were going boating, but the wind came up so we decided to stay home and sort stuff out at home.

Outfit for Monday 3rd December 2012

Outfit for Monday 3rd December 2012

I love this dress it is quite sheer so has a slip as a separate piece that goes underneath, the only problem with it is that it is sleeveless so I wear a light overlay over the top.

I had an appointment with clients on Monday so I wore my pearls that went beautifully with the outfit. I wore white leggings and not the taupe pants as the  leggings are shorter so that it didn’t look like I was wearing trousers underneath.

Outfit for Tuesday 4th December 2012

Outfit for Tuesday 4th December 2012

This is the dress that I bought with my gift voucher from Shelley and Tahnesha. It goes lovely with my taupe shoes again.

Outfit for Wednesday 5th December 2012

Outfit for Wednesday 5th December 2012

This is a Boo Radley dress worn with my Noni B shorts and boat shoes I had another day off this week and this little dress is just great for doing stuff around the house.

Outfit for Thursday 6th December

Outfit for Thursday 6th December

This outfit is a mix match of brands that I love as individual items that I can match with other items.

The outer dress is a Threads dress that I have had for years and forgot that I had. I found it a few weeks ago, it had fallen down underneath the longer dresses. A couple of years ago I put a pair of shoes (a dirty navy blue colour) in a plastic bag on the coat hanger that the dress was on. I didn’t take a photo of these but next time I wear them I will as they are bootie type shoes are are quite unusual.

Outfit For Friday 7th December 2012

Outfit For Friday 7th December 2012

I wore this outfit again on Friday  as it was going to be quite warm and we were going out to dinner on Friday night to our MOFSC and I knew I wouldn’t want to get changed before we went. This outfit wears very well because it is a shiny creased fabric, so if it creases during the day it is not visible.

Outfit for Saturday 8th December 2012

Outfit for Saturday 8th December 2012

We were going to go to Mangles on Friday afternoon to sit on our mooring for the weekend, but the wind came up and we decided not to go. We decided to go and sit out in the estuary and drop an anchor. When I am going on the boat, I try to wear outfits that won’t be a nuisance when I am doing the ropes and fenders or putting down the anchor.

We met up with some friends who were already anchored in the estuary and we encouraged them to stay and have lunch and then later in the evening we went to the Indian and Thai restaurants for takeaway.

Outfit for Sunday 9th December 2012

Outfit for Sunday 9th December 2012

While we were waiting for our meals to be cooked, we went into the new cafe that has opened at Dolphin key and looked at their menu. We found that they do breakfast so we decided to pull anchor when our friends left and tied up against the boardwalk across from Dolphn key and had breakfast. It was quite nice actually, very clean not fatty at all. We will certainly go back again.

 

Leave a Reply

