Love Menu planning, so I suppose I should start doing it again, Just lazy.

Recently I added a new category to the blog – Weekly Menu Plan.  I realised a few years ago through my involvement with internet forums that I feed my family for a lot less than others can. I’m not a magician, I was just lucky enough to figure out the smartest ways to feed my family a variety of healthy food for as little as possible. Like most good ideas, the discoveries came through necessity. Before we moved into our current house we lived 30 minutes from the nearest supermarket, menu planning was essential as it wasn’t easy to pop to the shop to pick up any forgotten ingredients, so it is through necessity that I originally became a menu planner. I quickly realised that if I bought just what I needed and not a bit more I saved quite a bit of money and threw out a lot…

View original post 1,095 more words

Leave a Reply

