Not feeling too well – I forgot that I had already organised tea.


English: Polish bretonne beans with tomatoes

English: Polish bretonne beans with tomatoes (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

 

Grumpy

Grumpy (Photo credit: Tony in WA)

 

I was not feeling too well today and didn’t think about tea until we were driving into the garage this afternoon.

 

I forgot that I had already organised tea. Last night we had cottage pie that I cooked a couple of weeks ago on my cook up on my day off from work and froze. I was going to have some for lunch today and then the rest for tea. We got home and I said to Grumpy, I haven’t organised anything for tea, is he happy to have sausages, baked beans and eggs, Our staple quick and easy meal.

 

He said he was ok with it, so I popped the sausages in the MW to defrost while he brought in the bins and he cooked the whole meal on the BBQ, while I was doing some work that I brought home.

Apparently it is world Vegan Day, unfortunately, we eat meat so the only thing vegan was the baked beans.

 

Leave a Reply

