It’s a man’s job to fill the car with fuel.


It’s a man’s job to fill the car with fuel. he drives it, the fact that I am in the car on the way everywhere is not my problem or fault.

It is a man’s job regardless of the situation.

We buy our fuel from the Woollies service station in Mandurah and as we have a Woollies credit card that is linked to the Woollies every day rewards card. Which is fabulous by the way, we have received 15c per litr off our fuel for the last few purchases just by having the rewards card and the Woollies credit card.

When you use the servos, if the credit card machine is working, you do not have to go into the shop, I hate going into the shop and at 4.30 in the morning I have my slippers on and I don’t do my make up until I get to work.

I hate filling the car.
He told me, we need to fill the car some time today. He is going to a boardroom lunch today with Peter Gow (and the rest of our board of Wesbuilders) today. Peter is the Executive Director of the Building Commission.

Woo!! Woo!!, just because he is going out, why should I have to fill the car. NOT MY PROBLEM. and he said that we will fill it this morning because it is easier. I don’t find it easier, I have to hand over my credit card.

He told me that I am not a princess and the only way that filling the car affects me is that I have to reach over to the back seat and get my wallet to get the credit card out, I don’t have to stand in the BLOODY cold, I don’t have to get stinking diesel fuel all over my hands so stop your bloody whinging.

He is actually meeting with Peter Gow, as one of the directors of Wesbuilders (a co-op of builders in WA) to discuss the appalling state of getting building permits  and One of the issues they intend to discuss with Peter is in fact the time related to planning and development approvals along with what appears to be the ‘tactic’ of pausing an application on the discovery of the first point requiring information rather than assessing the whole application and requesting all further info required.

Let’s hope that something positive comes out of today’s lunch as the industry is in great need of a decent shakeup.

 

 

Leave a Reply

