Who’s coming to dinner – we’re having fresh salmon


English: Flesh of an Atlantic Salmon.

English: Flesh of an Atlantic Salmon. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

I have put a couple of pieces of fresh salmon on our shopping list to be delivered from Woollies online, and I told Grumpy yesterday.

He asked me, who is coming for dinner, I said no one, and he wanted to know who was going to eat the fish, because he’s not.

I said that at least he can try it and then whinge to buggery after I have cooked it.

We don’t eat a lot of seafood, which in itself is funny because we love being on the boat.

Everyone always asks us if we fish a lot off our boat – we don’t like the mess, so not a chance.

I found a recipe that I would like to try with the salmon cooked in the varoma on top of the Thermomix called simply salmon dinner

I found a recipe that I would like to try with the salmon cooked in the varoma on top of the Thermomix called simply Salmon Dinner, by The Bush Gourmand http://bushgourmand.blogspot.com.au/2012/05/salmon-dinner.html.

Check it out, the blog has fabulous photos

One thought on “Who’s coming to dinner – we’re having fresh salmon

Leave a Reply

