How I would dress Julia Gillard


Cosmetics

I do understand that Julia Gillard is a Prime minister and she should look professional.

I would dress her in a block (all on colour) colour. If she prefers a dress with a jacket over, I would still have a block colour both dress with jacket over.

Let’s work with black and red as an example.

English: With Prime Minister of Australia Juli...

English: With Prime Minister of Australia Julia Gillard. Русский: С Премьер-министром Австралии Джулией Гиллард. (Photo credit: Wikipedia)

A black dress with a round neck, a black jacket with a small peplum, http://www.laurenconrad.com/post/currently-craving-peplums-spring-summer-trends-2012-lauren-conrad, a  very thin red belt, and insert in the breast of the jacket (I went to a sewing class over 20 years ago to see an American seamstress/image consultant who showed how to dress clothes up economically. Unfortunately her name eludes me at the moment, but I will find it and find the book that I bought while I was at the seminar about inserts in jackets and post it)

I would also include a costume jewellery necklace to fill the gap between the top of the dress and her neck along with complimentary earrings.

I love pearls and wear them a lot, but I don’t see Julia Gillard as a pearl woman.

She does have them on in the caption, I only noticed this picture after I wrote my comment and I haven’t changed my mind

I would probably keep her in a black court shoe.

I would definitely put lipstick on her.

Many years ago I had a photo portrait done as a Christmas present for Grumpy. I was concerned about the make up as I have sensitive skin and I was told that it is stage make up, that didn’t mean anything to me.

After I had the make up ,put on,  hair styled and the photos taken I left the studio and had to go straight to school to pick up the kids. I didn’t bother washing the make up off my face before I left and didn’t realise how thick it was until my kids who are both very forward like Grumpy and me told me that they didn’t like the make up I was wearing.

I looked in the mirror and agreed it was VERY heavy

In fact it was ghastly.

When I got the photos however, you would never have known how much make up I had on, it fact it was the perfect amount for the photo.

As such when she is being filmed, she needs to have enough make up on for the viewers to notice it not necessarily the people immediately around her.

Leave a Reply

